Academic Leigh Speaking

A professor, four kids, and a crash course in work/life balance

Homecoming 2014 September 28, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — leighj @ 11:02 am

I took Seamus and Gilbert to Homecoming yesterday. We had a blast! There was food, a bounce house, a twirly-ride, lots of other kids to play with, facepainting, and balloon animals. I only took the older two because it was so hot I knew Porter wouldn’t have a good time. Seamus got to go with a friend to his baseball game, all by himself. I hope he behaved and was pleasant. I guess we’ll know by if they ever offer to take him somewhere again! Gilbert got some dog paw key chains for his classmates. I guess, turn them on to campus early. I’m too tired to write much, so here are pictures:

Face painting! Dragon, something small, fish, and cat!

Face painting! Dragon, something small, fish, and cat!

Stretchy boy!

Stretchy boy!

 

Leave a Reply

