Academic Leigh Speaking

A professor, four kids, and a crash course in work/life balance

You know you have… March 5, 2013

Filed under: Outdoor Pursuits,Totally Me — leighj @ 7:06 am
Tags: , ,

Seasonal Affective Disorder when the thought of an early March snowstorm sends you apoplectic. Actually, no, I knew I had it when I moved to New Mexico, and the beginning of March rolled around, and I wasn’t trying desperately to find things to look forward to. I paused and thought to myself, why am I still feeling pretty balanced? Answer, the sun was shining almost every day and I could get out of the house without a huge production. I also took the bus to school and walked around a lot then. What I’m saying is that I never realized how much the grayness of winter affected me, until all of a sudden, it didn’t affect me.

Maybe we'll get more snow than this, and they can sled.

Maybe we’ll get more snow than this, and they can sled.

If it snows a lot (3-8 inches predicted), maybe we’ll get to go sledding, as Seamus and Gilbert really want to do. The weather people are calling this one snowquester.

 

One Response to “You know you have…”

  1. Maureen Bell Says:

    Where’s my spoon? I want to eat those boys up, they are so sweet!!! Love, Nana


Leave a Reply

