Academic Leigh Speaking

A professor, four kids, and a crash course in work/life balance

Breakfast September 27, 2012

Filed under: Family Life,Growing up,Social Media,Uncategorized — leighj @ 7:47 am

Seamus always wants to type his name on the keyboard of the iPad, so I am developing some theories about children of their generation and technology. What if writing by hand was just an afterthought? I just read my friend’s blog where her son had written her the funniest letter for back to school night. I guess I would settle for an email, but that letter was really cute. Here is Seamus checking in:

Seamus

And Gilbert:

PppPpp

20120927-074703.jpg

 

Note to self after editing this post–do not attempt to write posts on the auto correct iPad. They become non-sensical. I was hoping that it would allow me to blog more and better, but I’m starting to doubt that particular function. Sorry for all the typos.

 

One Response to “Breakfast”

  1. Maureen Bell Says:

    Would that we were all so bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at breakfast!


Leave a Reply

